FatStax Support SiteFatStax for Android Syncing and Downloading ContentHow do I remove or defer a downloaded Resource?

How do I remove or defer a downloaded Resource?

Sometimes a downloaded Resource may not be necessary to keep on your device anymore. You can remove any Resource by deferring that Resource. Once a Resource has been deferred, it wil not be downloaded to your device again, unless specified.

The steps below can be completed while viewing a Resource from a Page or the Resource Library.

1. Tap on the cloud icon with a check mark

This indicates that the Resource is downloaded to your device.

Tap on the cloud icon with a check mark

2. Select one of the two options

"Remove this Resource file" - the Resource will be removed from your device but will be re-downloaded the next time you sync the Catalog.

"Defer this Resource file" - the Resource will be removed from your device but will not be re-downloaded the next time you sync the Catalog.

Select one of the two options

3. The icon changes to the Cloud-available icon indicating the Resource has been removed from device but is still available to download

NOTE: resource links can still be sent via email or text message after being removed or deferred

The icon changes to the Cloud-available icon indicating the Resource has been removed from device but is still available to download

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment