FatStax Support SiteFatStax for iPad Sync and Downloading ContentWhat additional functionality is available from the Offline indicator (Big Green Checkmark)?

What additional functionality is available from the Offline indicator (Big Green Checkmark)?

Due to the popularity of the Big Green Checkmark, we decided to enhance it! By tapping the Offline indicator and tapping Manage, you can go directly to either Settings or the Manage Resources page.  This makes it more efficient to identify exactly which files are still in the process of downloading.

Sync updated Catalog

Tap on the green check mark and tap "Sync Now - Tap Here"

Your Catalog will begin updating.

Leave your device on and the FatStax app running while syncing. Plug in your device to charge to ensure that it will not go to sleep.

A strong WiFi connection is needed for a quick sync.

Tap on the green check mark and tap "Sync Now - Tap Here"

The Progress indicator (circle icon) appears showing progress of current sync. Tap it to view details of the progress.

The Progress indicator (circle icon) appears showing progress of current sync. Tap it to view details of the progress.

A Green Checkmark appears when the sync is complete.

A Green Checkmark appears when the sync is complete.

Manage your Offline Assets (Resources)

Tap on the green check mark and select "Manage" within the "Offline Assets" section

Tap on the green check mark and select "Manage" within the "Offline Assets" section

All Resources are displayed - tap on any Resource name to manage

All Resources are displayed - tap on any Resource name to manage

View Resource - opens the Resource for you to view

Force Resource Re-Sync - just that one Resource will re-sync (need to be connected to WiFi)

The status of that one Resource will change to "Downloading". Upon completion the status will change to "Complete".

Force Resource Re-Sync - just that one Resource will re-sync (need to be connected to WiFi)

Remove Resource File - two options

1. Remove Resource File - Resource will be removed from iPad, but will be added back during your next sync.

2. Defer & Remove - Resource will be removed from the iPad and will be prevented from being re-synced to the iPad again, unless your "Force Resource Re-Sync". A cloud appears next to the Resource after this option is selected. Tap the cloud to enable the Resource to be synced again.

Remove Resource File - two options

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment